### Minutes of

Fredericktown Community Joint Emergency Ambulance District

# Annual Organizational Meeting January 11, 2022

Mr. Tucker called the meeting to order. The Board members in attendance were Jerry Day, Mark Maxwell, Brian Tucker, Kevin Sapp, Shan Mizer and Amy Seward. Also in attendance were Chief Rick Lanuzza, Assistant Chief Jason Whaley and Clerk Diane Clippinger.

After discussion, Mr. Day made a motion to elect Mr. Tucker as Chairman and Mr. Sapp as Vice-Chairman for the 2022 year. Mr. Maxwell seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Day, Mrs. Seward and Mr. Mizer. Abstained: Mr. Tucker and Mr. Sapp. In the negative: none.

Mrs. Clippinger noted all Executive Session discussions would need to be moved to the regular meeting, as the Board cannot go into Executive Session during an Organizational meeting. The Board agreed to move all employee compensation discussion to the regular meeting, immediately following.

Mr. Sapp made a motion for the following resolution and Mr. Maxwell seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none.

## Resolution 1.1.22

The Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District, in Knox County, Ohio met in the annual organization meeting on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of January 2022 at the squad room of the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District with the following members present:

Brian Tucker	Jerry Day	Mark Maxwell
Kevin Sapp	Amy Seward	Shan Mizer
1.1 1	C 11 C 11 ·	

Mr. Sapp moved the adoption of the following resolution:

Be it resolved by the Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District, Knox County, Ohio, the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District Trustees will have the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District meetings on the second Monday of each odd number month, with the meeting beginning at 7:00 p.m. The clerk will advertise any changes in the Mount Vernon News and/or posting a notice on the squad door of the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District not less than 24 hours in advance.

Mr. Maxwell seconded the motion and the roll being called upon its adoption, the vote resulted as follows:

Brian Tucker, aye	Mark Maxwell, aye	Amy Seward, aye
Shan Mizer, aye	Jerry Day, aye	Kevin Sapp, aye
Adopted this 11 <sup>th</sup> day of January 2022.		

Mr. Maxwell made a motion for the following resolution and Mr. Sapp seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none.

## Resolution 1.2.22

The Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District, in Knox County, Ohio met in the annual organization meeting on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of January 2022 at the squad room of the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District with the following members present:

Brian Tucker	Kevin Sapp	Amy Seward
Shan Mizer	Jerry Day	Mark Maxwell

Mr. Maxwell moved the adoption of the following resolution:

Be it resolved by the Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District, Knox County, Ohio, the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District Trustees will reserve the right to advertise and sell surplus items via Internet auction as per the Ohio Revised Code.

Mr. Sapp seconded the motion and the roll being called upon its adoption, the vote resulted as follows:

Brian Tucker, aye	Kevin Sapp, aye	Amy Seward, aye	
Shan Mizer, aye	Jerry Day, aye	Mark Maxwell, aye	
Adopted this 11 <sup>th</sup> day of January 2022.			

Mr. Sapp made a motion for the following resolution and Mr. Maxwell seconded. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none.

## Resolution 1.3.22

The Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District, in Knox County, Ohio met in the annual organization meeting on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of January 2022 at the squad room of the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District with the following members present:

Brian Tucker	Kevin Sapp	Amy Seward
Shan Mizer	Jerry Day	Mark Maxwell

Mr. Sapp moved the adoption of the following resolution:

The Board retains of option to pay for any costs not covered by the Association or for items such as meeting refreshments, dinners, etc., that enhance the proper public purpose of the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District.

Mr. Maxwell seconded the motion and the roll being called upon its adoption, the vote resulted as follows:

Brian Tucker, aye	Kevin Sapp, aye	Amy Seward, aye
Shan Mizer, aye	Jerry Day, aye	Mark Maxwell, aye
Adopted this 11 <sup>th</sup> day of January 2022.		

Mr. Maxwell made a motion for the following resolution and Mr. Day seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none.

## Resolution 1.4.22

The Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District (Board), in Knox County, Ohio met in regular session on the 11<sup>th</sup> day of January 2022 at the squad room of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District with the following members present:

Brian Tucker	Jerry Day	Mark Maxwell
Kevin Sapp	Shan Mizer	Amy Seward

Mr. Maxwell moved the adoption of the following resolution:

The Board authorizes the clerk to request from the Knox County Auditor's office, advances of all tax monies collected on behalf of the Fredericktown Community Joint Emergency Ambulance District in 2022.

Mr. Day seconded the motion and the roll being called upon its adoption, the vote resulted as follows:

Brian Tucker, aye	Kevin Sapp, aye	Amy Seward, aye	
Shan Mizer, aye	Jerry Day, aye	Mark Maxwell, aye	
Adopted this 11 <sup>th</sup> day of January 2022.			

The District will use the IRS mileage reimbursement rate.

Mr. Sapp made a motion to adjourn the 2022 organizational meeting at 7:03 p.m. and Mrs. Seward seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none.

Brian Tucker, Chairman

Diane Clippinger, Clerk