Minutes of

Fredericktown Community Joint Emergency Ambulance District

Annual Organizational Meeting January 23, 2023

Mr. Tucker called the meeting to order. The Board members in attendance were Jerry Day, Mark Maxwell, Brian Tucker, Kevin Sapp, Shan Mizer and Amy Seward. Also in attendance were Chief Rick Lanuzza and Clerk Diane Clippinger.

After discussion, Mr. Day made a motion to elect Mr. Tucker as Chairman and Mr. Sapp as Vice-Chairman for the 2023 year. Mrs. Seward seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Day, Mrs. Seward and Mr. Mizer. Abstained: Mr. Tucker and Mr. Sapp. In the negative: none.

Mr. Maxwell made a motion for the following resolution and Mr. Sapp seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none.

Resolution 1.1.23

The Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District, in Knox County, Ohio met in the annual organization meeting on the 23rd day of January 2023 at the squad room of the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District with the following members present:

Brian Tucker Kevin Sapp Amy Seward Shan Mizer Jerry Day Mark Maxwell

Mr. Maxwell moved the adoption of the following resolution:

Be it resolved by the Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District, Knox County, Ohio, the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District Trustees will reserve the right to advertise and sell surplus items via Internet auction as per the Ohio Revised Code.

Mr. Sapp seconded the motion and the roll being called upon its adoption, the vote resulted as follows:

Brian Tucker, aye Kevin Sapp, aye Amy Seward, aye Shan Mizer, aye Jerry Day, aye Mark Maxwell, aye

Adopted this 23rd day of January 2023.

Mr. Maxwell made a motion for the following resolution and Mr. Sapp seconded. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none.

Resolution 1.2.23

The Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District, in Knox County, Ohio met in the annual organization meeting on the 23rd day of January 2023 at the squad room of the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District with the following members present:

Brian Tucker Kevin Sapp Amy Seward Shan Mizer Jerry Day Mark Maxwell

Mr. Maxwell moved the adoption of the following resolution:

The Board retains of option to pay for any costs not covered by the Association or for items such as meeting refreshments, dinners, etc., that enhance the proper public purpose of the Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District.

| follows | Mr. Sapp seconded the motion and the roll being called upon its adoption, the vote resulted as | | | |
|--|--|-------------------|-------------------------|--|
| | Brian Tucker, aye | Kevin Sapp, aye | Amy Seward, aye | |
| Adonte | Shan Mizer, aye d this 23 rd day of January 2023. | Jerry Day, aye | Mark Maxwell, aye | |
| Theopted this 25 day of January 2025. | | | | |
| Mr. Sapp made a motion for the following resolution and Mr. Day seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none. | | | | |
| | | Resolution 1.3.23 | <u>3</u> | |
| The Board of Trustees of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District (Board), in Knox County, Ohio met in regular session on the 23 rd day of January 2023 at the squad room of Fredericktown Joint Emergency Ambulance District with the following members present: | | | | |
| | Brian Tucker | Jerry Day | Mark Maxwell | |
| | Kevin Sapp | Shan Mizer | Amy Seward | |
| | Mr. Sapp moved the adoption of the following resolution: | | | |
| The Board authorizes the clerk to request from the Knox County Auditor's office, advances of all | | | | |
| tax monies collected on behalf of the Fredericktown Community Joint Emergency Ambulance District in | | | | |
| 2023. | | | | |
| Mr. Day seconded the motion and the roll being called upon its adoption, the vote resulted as follows: | | | | |
| | Brian Tucker, aye | Kevin Sapp, aye | Amy Seward, aye | |
| | Shan Mizer, aye | Jerry Day, aye | Mark Maxwell, aye | |
| | Adopted this 23 rd day of Januar | ry 2023. | | |
| The District will use the IRS mileage reimbursement rate. | | | | |
| | | | | |
| Mr. Sapp made a motion to adjourn the 2023 organizational meeting at 7:03 p.m. and Mrs. Seward seconded the motion. On roll call in the affirmative: Chairman Tucker, Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Sapp, Mrs. Seward, Mr. Day and Mr. Mizer. In the negative: none. | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| Brian T | ucker, Chairman | | Diane Clippinger, Clerk | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |
| | | | | |