Fredericktown EMS is made up of a combination of members who live and volunteer in our community and then there are those who live outside our community and work either full-time or part-time providing emergency medical care to the citizens of our community. All our members all hold a certification issued by the Ohio Department of Public Safety, Division of EMS. The members of the department who work and volunteer for you fall into one of three certifications. The EMT is the initial certification that the member can obtain and the initial training is 130 hours and then a required 40 hours of continuing education every 3 year certification cycle. The AEMT is an additional 130 hours of education on advanced medical treatment and then a required 60 hours of continuing education every 3 year certification cycle. The Paramedic is the third level that our members can obtain and the requirements are a minimum of 600-800 hours of initial training (training center dependent). The paramedic is currently the highest trained level certified by the ODPS, Division of EMS. The paramedics are required to complete a minimum of 80 hours of continuing education every 3 year certification cycle.

All 3 levels of providers work well together complimenting each other’s skill levels. Recently the ODPS, Division of EMS has begun to increase the scope of practice for the EMT & AEMT allowing them to provide more advanced treatments for the residents of Ohio. The “Scope of Practice” is linked for your general knowledge.

Rick Lanuzza Chief Paramedic
Jason Whaley Assistant Chief Paramedic

Amy Lanuzza Advanced
Amy Ritter Paramedic
Bernard Douglas Paramedic
David Gerhart Paramedic
David Peight Paramedic
Denise Koelbl EMT
Dennis Tino Paramedic
Dwayne Canter Advanced
Heath Kempton Paramedic
Jacob Beatty Paramedic
Andrew Sims Advanced
Joe Line Paramedic
Samantha Harr Paramedic
Marsha Frontz Paramedic
Alexa Haught Paramedic
Haley Rook EMT
Michelle Holley Paramedic
Mike Holley Paramedic
Mike Litteral EMT
Morgan Carey Paramedic
Nathan Castle Paramedic
Nathan Gerhart Paramedic
Ronny Flynn EMT
Ross Wind Paramedic
Scott Mast EMT